Gas Test Atmospheres

FACILITY
NEXT AVAILABLE START DATES
BOOK

18/229 Junction Rd, Cannon Hill, QLD

$245 Per Person

1 half-day

  • Jul 25 Thu
  • Aug 8 Thu
  • Aug 22 Thu
  • Sep 5 Thu
  • Sep 19 Thu
  • Oct 3 Thu
  • Oct 17 Thu
  • Oct 31 Thu
  • Nov 14 Thu
  • Nov 28 Thu
  • Dec 12 Thu

8 Technology Drive, Warana QLD

$245 Per Person

1 half-day

  • Jul 18 Thu
  • Aug 1 Thu
  • Aug 15 Thu
  • Aug 29 Thu
  • Sep 12 Thu
  • Sep 26 Thu
  • Oct 10 Thu
  • Oct 24 Thu
  • Nov 7 Thu
  • Nov 21 Thu
  • Dec 5 Thu
  • Dec 19 Thu

Warehouse 4, 77 Tapleys Hill Road, Hendon, SA

$245 Per Person

1 half-day

  • Jul 24 Wed
  • Aug 21 Wed
  • Sep 4 Wed
  • Sep 18 Wed

COURSES Quick Facts

COURSE NAME

Gas Test Atmospheres

COURSE CODE

MSMWHS217 - Gas test atmospheres

DURATION

4 hours face to face

ON SITE & GROUP BOOKINGS

Available on Request

COST

$245 Per Person

MORE COURSES, MORE OFTEN

In all our locations!

Gas Test Atmospheres Training Course Overview

This gas test atmospheres program covers the skills and knowledge required to test and monitor working atmospheres to determine whether they are suitable for the proposed work using electronic testing apparatus (gas detectors). This course covers the following topics:

  • WHS Statistics
  • Risk Management
  • Permits
  • Atmospheric testing and monitoring requirements
  • Oxygen: deficiency, enrichment, lower explosive levels, upper explosive levels
  • Carbon monoxide’s hydrogen sulphide, methane and other gasses
  • Exposure standards and limits
  • Gas testing equipment
  • Bump testing and calibration requirements
  • Gas detector and atmospheric testing / monitoring records

Target Audience

This course is recommended for people working in or who will be working in operational roles why may need to undertake testing and monitoring of potentially hazardous atmospheres in the workplace. The core groups / large clients for this unit are existing workers.

Course Delivery

Face to face training and assessment is conducted at one of Link Resources purpose built training facilities. Upon arrangement, training and assessment can be conducted on-site at the premises of industry clients providing there a suitable infrastructure and industry training facilities.

Link Resources Training Facilities:

Sunshine Coast: 8 Technology Drive, Warana, QLD 4575

Brisbane: 18/229 Junction Road, Cannon Hill QLD 4170

Adelaide: Unit 4/77-79 Tapleys Hill Rd, Hendon SA 5014

Devonport: 226 Mill Road, Wesley Vale TAS 7307

Hobart: Glenorchy Football Club, 1A Anfield St, Glenorchy TAS 7010

Outcomes

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Link Resources Training Pty Ltd (RTO 45483).

Payment Options

Please see the Link Resources Payments, Cancellations and Refund Policy below in Student Information for all details on Payments for your course.

Payment can be made via direct bank transfer, eftpos, cash or cheque. For billing information including who to write a cheque to, please email accounts@link-resources.com.au or call (07) 5491 2144

Entry Requirements

All candidates must be literate in the English language (no interpreters allowed).

At enquiry, students can enter the program by expressing an interest and being sent an information pack that contains booking notification and course information (Course Brochure). This interest process enables the RTO and client to work together to ensure the course is suitable for them and to identify any additional support needs & make adequate provisions.

No pre-requisites exist for this Unit of Competency.

Pathways

Training & Education Pathways: After achieving this unit of competency students may undertake a range of associated resources and infrastructure units and qualifications.

Employment Pathways: After achieving these units of competency students may seek employment in civil, construction, resources, manufacturing, utilities and maintenance industries.