Operate Vehicles In The Field Training

FACILITY
NEXT AVAILABLE START DATES
BOOK

10 Technology Drive, Warana

$495.00 Per Person

1 day

  • Sep 30 Thu
  • Oct 7 Thu
  • Oct 14 Thu
  • Oct 28 Thu
  • Nov 4 Thu
  • Nov 11 Thu
  • Nov 18 Thu
  • Nov 25 Thu
  • Dec 2 Thu
  • Dec 9 Thu
  • Dec 16 Thu
  • Dec 23 Thu

18/229 Junction Rd, Cannon Hill

$495.00 Per Person

1 day

  • Oct 5 Tue
  • Oct 11 Mon
  • Oct 18 Mon
  • Oct 25 Mon
  • Nov 1 Mon
  • Nov 8 Mon
  • Nov 15 Mon
  • Nov 22 Mon
  • Nov 29 Mon
  • Dec 6 Mon
  • Dec 13 Mon
  • Dec 20 Mon

COURSES Quick Facts

COURSE NAME

Operate Vehicles In The Field Training

COURSE CODE

PMASUP236 Operate vehicles in the field

DURATION

8 hours face to face

ON SITE & GROUP BOOKINGS

Available on Request

COST

$495

WE WON’T CANCEL DATES

No Matter How Many Students Book

Course Overview

Operate Vehicles in the Field Courses covers both theoretical and practical aspects of 4WD and light vehicle training. Link Resources will provide the necessary knowledge and skills required to safely operate vehicles in the field including remote locations, and under a range of conditions in Brisbane, Sunshine Coast and Tasmania locations.

Target Audience

Operate Vehicles in the Field training is suitable for all personnel who may be required to operate vehicles on unsealed but maintained roads.

While some students may have completed this (or a superseded) unit in the past and require a refresher; the target audience is typically persons with no or limited knowledge, skills and experience in this skill set.

Course Delivery

Face to face training and assessment is conducted at one of Link Resources purpose built training facilities. Upon arrangement, training and assessment can be conducted on-site at the premises of industry clients providing there a suitable infrastructure and industry training facilities.

Link Resources Training Facilities:

Brisbane: 18/229 Junction Rd, Cannon Hill QLD 4170

Sunshine Coast: 10 Technology Drive Warana QLD 4575

Devonport: 46 Wright Street East Devonport TAS 7310

Outcomes

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Link Resources Training Pty Ltd (RTO 45483).

Payment Options

Please see the Link Resources Payments, Cancellations and Refund Policy below in Student Information for all details on Payments for your course.

Payment can be made via direct bank transfer, eftpos, cash or cheque. For billing information including who to write a cheque to, please email accounts@link-resources.com.au or call (07) 5491 2144

Entry Requirements

All students must be literate in the English language (no interpreters allowed).

Operators must have the appropriate class of driver’s licence before taking charge of the vehicle and be physically capable of operating the vehicle.

At enquiry, students can enter the program by expressing an interest and being sent an information pack that contains booking notification and course information (Course Brochure). This interest process enables the RTO and client to work together to ensure the course is suitable for them and to identify any additional support needs & make adequate provisions.

No pre-requisites exist for this Unit of Competency.

Pathways

Training & Education Pathways: After achieving this unit of competency students may undertake a range of associated resources and infrastructure units and qualifications.

Employment Pathways: After achieving this unit of competency students may seek employment in civil, construction, resources, manufacturing, utilities and maintenance industries.