Confined Space Entry – BMA

FACILITY
NEXT AVAILABLE START DATES
BOOK

18/229 Junction Rd, Cannon Hill, QLD

$350 Per Person

1 day

  • Jun 26 Wed
  • Jul 1 Mon
  • Jul 10 Wed
  • Jul 15 Mon
  • Jul 24 Wed
  • Jul 29 Mon
  • Aug 7 Wed
  • Aug 12 Mon
  • Aug 21 Wed
  • Aug 26 Mon
  • Sep 4 Wed
  • Sep 9 Mon
  • Sep 18 Wed
  • Sep 23 Mon

226 Mill Road, Wesley Vale, TAS

$350 Per Person

1 day

  • Jul 1 Mon
  • Jul 15 Mon
  • Jul 29 Mon
  • Aug 12 Mon
  • Aug 26 Mon
  • Sep 2 Mon
  • Sep 16 Mon
  • Sep 30 Mon
  • Oct 14 Mon
  • Oct 28 Mon
  • Nov 11 Mon
  • Nov 25 Mon
  • Dec 9 Mon
  • Dec 23 Mon

55 Oakden Road, Prospect, TAS, 7250

$350 Per Person

1 day

  • Jul 25 Thu
  • Aug 29 Thu

8 Technology Drive, Warana, QLD

$350 Per Person

1 day

  • Jun 28 Fri
  • Jul 2 Tue
  • Jul 12 Fri
  • Jul 26 Fri
  • Jul 30 Tue
  • Aug 9 Fri
  • Aug 13 Tue
  • Aug 23 Fri
  • Aug 27 Tue
  • Sep 6 Fri
  • Sep 10 Tue
  • Sep 20 Fri
  • Sep 24 Tue

Warehouse 4, 77 Tapleys Hill Road, Hendon, SA

$350 Per Person

1 day

  • Jul 2 Tue
  • Jul 9 Tue
  • Jul 16 Tue
  • Jul 23 Tue
  • Jul 30 Tue
  • Aug 6 Tue
  • Aug 13 Tue
  • Aug 20 Tue
  • Aug 27 Tue
  • Sep 3 Tue
  • Sep 10 Tue
  • Sep 17 Tue
  • Sep 24 Tue

COURSES Quick Facts

COURSE NAME

Confined Space Entry – BMA

COURSE CODE

RIIWHS202E - Enter and work in confined spaces
MSMWHS217 - Gas test atmospheres
MSMPER205 - Enter confined space
MSMPER200 - Work in accordance with an issued permit

DURATION

8 hours face to face

ON SITE & GROUP BOOKINGS

Available on Request

COST

$350 Per Person

MORE COURSES, MORE OFTEN

In all our locations!

Confined Space Skill Set Training Course Overview

This Confined Space Entry program is designed to give students the necessary skills and knowledge to safely and competently enter and work in confined spaces. Training and assessment is compliant with AS2865 including but not limited to:

  • Applicable Legislations and company confined space procedures
  • Definitions and types of confined spaces
  • Hazard identification and risk management procedures
  • Hazardous atmospheres including gas monitoring techniques
  • Isolation, purging, ventilation
  • Roles and responsibilities of team including standby
  • Rescue equipment and procedures
  • Industry case studies

Target Audience

This course is recommended for workers who will be entering a confined space and performing confined space work who are also required to write a permit and monitor gas levels.

Course Delivery

Face to face training and assessment is conducted at one of Link Resources purpose built training facilities. Upon arrangement, training and assessment can be conducted on-site at the premises of industry clients providing there a suitable infrastructure and industry training facilities.

Link Resources Training Facilities:

Sunshine Coast: 8 Technology Drive, Warana, QLD 4575

Brisbane: 18/229 Junction Road, Cannon Hill QLD 4170

Adelaide: Unit 4/77-79 Tapleys Hill Rd, Hendon SA 5014

Outcomes of Confined Space Skill Set Training

Students who are deemed competent will receive a Statement of Attainment recognised under the Australian Qualifications Framework. This certification is nationally recognised. The Statement is issued by Link Resources Training Pty Ltd (RTO 45483).

How To enrol

BMA employees and contractors:

  • Find a course – select a course you would like to book into from the dates/locations provided above.
  • Complete the enrolment form – Complete the online enrolment form. For the question ‘Would you like to pay for this course now?’, please select ‘Yes with a purchase order’ and for the ‘Purchase Order’ number, enter “BMA PO”. Once the form has been completed, click SUBMIT.
  • Booking confirmation – Once you have been confirmed in a course, you’ll receive an ‘Booking Confirmation’ email. This email contains all the information you require for your course.
  • Course completion – After successfully completing the training course, you will be issues with either a Statement of Attainment or Attendance Certificate (please allow 1-3 business days for this to be issued).
  • For more details – download the ‘How to Enrol‘ flyer or contact us today.